5512180448_55b6d102c8_b.jpg

United States of America: prison shakedown

— Published on 20 December 2017.

Kenneth Key is sentenced to 888 years of prison at the Stateville Correctional Center in Joliet (Illinois, USA). In prison, nothing belongs to you: neither the objects, nor your proper self. During a prison shakedown, it is even more striking. Testimonial about an ordinary ordeal.

"Open your mouth. Move tongue. Stick fingers in. Lift your nuts. Turn around. Spread your cheeks. Squat. Cough."

I’m always prepared for the tsunami of prison shakedowns...

Everything you thought you were is left at the door

live_from.jpg

Live from lockdown

Blog

"Live from Lockdown (LIVE)", published by Raise UP Media, is a blog meant to educate the public on the harsh realities of the streets and prison by providing voice to gang leaders and influential inmates. LIVE aims to utilize gang leadership as credible messengers to talk about prison and harsh reality they have to face once behind bars.
For LIVE, change comes from within. To that extent, inmates contribute by sharing their experience hoping these lessons will guide other young gang members to put an end to gang violence and mass incarceration.

• Their website

Stand by us

Monthly donation

Take action
Produce
Share our content
Contribute
mockups_devices_en.png

5512180448_55b6d102c8_b.jpg

États-Unis : sens dessus-dessous

— Publié le 13 décembre 2017.

Kenneth Key est condamné à 888 ans de prison au Stateville Correctional Center de Joliet (Illinois, États-Unis). En prison, on ne possède rien : ni les objets, ni soi-même. L'expérience de la fouille généralisée en est un exemple frappant. Récit d'un calvaire ordinaire.

"Ouvre la bouche. Lève la langue. Mets tes doigts. Soulève tes boules. Tourne-toi. Écarte les fesses. Accroupi. Tousse."

Je me tiens toujours prêt au tsunami dévastateur des fouilles...

Tout ce que vous pensiez être disparaît, et c’est bien la seule chose garantie ou remboursée.

live_from.jpg

Live from lockdown

Blog

Le blog "Live from lockdown" (LIVE) entend porter les voix de chefs de gangs et de prisonniers influents. Le but de l'organisation est d'utiliser leur notoriété pour diffuser un discours crédible et éloquent sur la réalité carcérale et leur quotidien particulièrement éprouvant.
Pour LIVE, le changement vient de l'intérieur. En ce sens, les prisonniers partagent leurs expériences dans l'optique qu'elles servent d'enseignement aux jeunes générations et aboutissent à la fin de la violence dans les gangs et de l'incarcération de masse.

• Le site internet

À nos côtés

Don mensuel

Agir
Contribuer
Diffuser
Développer
mockups_devices_fr.png